New Fiction Series at Steele Library

Claiming SarahWe are now carrying these series at the Steele Memorial Library:

Ace Security series, by Susan Stoker

State and government protection can only stretch so far, meaning some people are more than willing to pay private security companies to go the extra mile in protecting their loved ones. Ace Security provides protection that rises above with some of the most highly trained professionals in the world.

  1. Claiming Grace
  2. Claiming Alexis
  3. Claiming Bailey
  4. Claiming Felicity
  5. Claiming Sarah

Mountain Mercenaries series, by Susan Stoker

Six ex-soldiers. Six perfect strangers. Bound by the things they’ve done, the things they’ve seen, and the turmoil they’ve suffered. Until fate gives them another purpose…

When several soldiers find themselves frequenting the same pool hall, it’s more than coincidence. The world sees them as broken, but their singular skills make them perfectly suited for jobs outside the law, beyond it, hunting down criminals with the aid of a mysterious “handler.” Time and again, they’ve proven they have each other’s backs. Loyalty that will be necessary when, one by one, each man must call on his brothers in arms to save the woman he loves.

  1. Defending Allye
  2. Defending Chloe
  3. Defending Morgan
  4. Defending Harlow
  5. Defending Everly

Beacon Falls, by C. J. Lyons

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons, a new installment in her award-winning thriller-suspense series featuring Lucy Guardino.

  1. Last Light
  2. Devil Smoke
  3. Open Grave
  4. Gone Dark
  5. Bitter Truth

Hart & Drake series, by Julia Quinn

Gritty romantic suspense series set in Pittsburgh featuring ER physician Dr. Cassandra Hart, charming Detective Mickey Drake and the passion they share.

  1. Nerves of Steel
  2. Sleight of Hand
  3. Face to Face
  4. Eye of the Storm

On the Way to the WeddingThe Bridgertons series, by Julia Quinn

Set between 1813 and 1827, the Bridgerton Series is a collection of eight novels, each featuring one of the eight children of the late Viscount Bridgerton: Anthony, Benedict, Colin, Daphne, Eloise, Francesca, Gregory, and Hyacinth. Eight siblings, alphabetically named. They bicker, they joke, but they love each other fiercely.

  1. The Duke and I
  2. The Viscount Who Loved Me
  3. An Offer From A Gentleman
  4. Romancing Mr. Bridgerton
  5. To Sir Phillip, With Love
  6. When He Was Wicked
  7. It’s In His Kiss
  8. On The Way to the Wedding

Spicetown Mystery series, by Sheri Richey

The Spicetown Mystery Series, a cozy mystery series. Spicetown is a fictional town in the southern hills of Ohio.

  1. Welcome to Spicetown
  2. A Bell in the Garden
  3. Spilling the Spice
  4. Blue Collar Bluff

Travelling Cook Mystery series, by Faith Martin

These classic-style mysteries will have you scratching your head to work out who the murderer is. Meet Jenny Starling: travelling cook and reluctant amateur detective.

  1. The Birthday Mystery
  2. The Winter Mystery
  3. The Riverboat Mystery
  4. The Castle Mystery
  5. The Oxford Mystery
  6. The Teatime Mystery

Caroline Poppendeck
Steele Memorial Library