Databases & E-Resources

Gale Business Insights: Essentials - News, stats and reports provide in-depth coverage of companies and industries. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory - Articles on economics, interviews with CEOs and entrepreneurs, and more. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship - Full-text insights, tips and strategies for students and entrepreneurs. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability - Articles on mortgages, labor relations, legal issues, and more. (NOVELny)
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts - Recipes, restaurant reviews, industry information, and more. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture - Articles on the practical aspects of gardening, horticulture, and more. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Home Improvement - Articles on architectural techniques, zoning requirements, tools, and more. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism - Articles on the hospitality and tourism fields, plus travel guides and more. (NOVELny)

Gale Presents: Udemy - Access 4,000+ on-demand video-based courses (business, tech, and personal development) across 75+ different categories.

Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers - Articles on job searching, building a career, and more. (NOVELny)

DMV Permit Practice Tests (driving-tests.org) - Practice NYS permit tests

Gale Presents: Udemy - Access 4,000+ on-demand video-based courses (business, tech, and personal development) across 75+ different categories.

Transparent Language - Learn a new language! Choose from over 95 different languages, with 1,500 to 2,000 words and phrases for every language.  Also includes English learning for speakers of 25+ languages, including intermediate-level immersion courses.
hoopla - Borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV! With no waiting, titles can be streamed immediately, or downloaded to phones or tablets for offline enjoyment later. CCLD cardholders can borrow 4 titles each month.

Overdrive (Libby) - Download eBooks, audiobooks, and more from the library.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete - Academic articles, reports, news, book reports, and more in the field of education. (NOVELny)

Gale In Context: Elementary - Learn about animals, plants, music, science, sports, and more. (NOVELny)

Gale In Context: Middle School - Academic articles, images, topic selections, and more for middle schoolers. (NOVELny)

Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints - Helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more. (NOVELny)

Teacher Reference Center - Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 200 peer-reviewed journals that cover a variety of topics of interest to teachers. Login: stls20 Password: @library1
Britannica Academic - Meeting the reference needs for all academic users. (NOVELny)

Britannica Elementary School - Meeting the reference needs for elementary students. (NOVELny)

Britannica High School - Meeting the reference needs for high school students. (NOVELny)

Britannica Middle School - Meeting the reference needs for middle school students. (NOVELny)

Britannica School - Meeting the reference needs for all students.
Ancestry Library Edition - Temporarily enjoy Ancestry Library Edition from home. Offered by Proquest as we undergo quarantine, access this database using the first 6 numbers of your library card.

Heritage Quest Online - Database consisting of the full text of local histories, family histories, and Federal Census indexes and images 1790-1910
Gale: Academic OneFile - Complete source for peer-reviewed scholarly articles across all academic disciplines. (NOVELny)

Gale: Academic OneFile Select - Scholarly journals and periodicals across academic disciplines. (NOVELny)

Gale: General OneFile - Magazine, news, and journal articles on general interest topics and current events. (NOVELny)

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints - Continuously updated information and opinions cover hot issues. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies - Articles on popular culture analysis and more. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines - The most popular and current magazines available from all of the Gale resources. (NOVELny)

Omni File - Full text articles from nearly 3,000 publications

OCLC FirstSearch - An online reference search tool that delivers quality content from WorldCat and dozens of quality, respected databases of bibliographic and full-text content. Login: 100196568 Password: putt5thaw

Gale: The New York Times - Search the full text of The New York Times (starting in 1985). (NOVELny)
Consumer Health Complete - This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Login: stls20 Password: @library1

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine - Find reliable information on fitness, pregnancy, nutrition and much more. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health - Articles on direct patient care, healthcare administration, and more. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine - Articles on treatment techniques, experimental research, and more. (NOVELny)
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence - Articles on governmental policies, socioeconomics effects of war, and more. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: U.S. History - Robust coverage for both novice historians and advanced researchers. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: War on Terrorism - Articles on war and its causes, current events, terrorism, and more. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: World History - Well-rounded coverage of current thinking and scholarly work. (NOVELny)
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media - Articles on advertising and public relations, linguistics, and related fields. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice - Articles on law, law enforcement, security, terrorism, and more. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies - Articles that explore cultural differences, influences in society, and more. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts - Articles art history, music, drama, filmmaking, and related fields. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies - Articles on gender studies, family/marital issues, health, and more. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Information Science - Articles on the information and library science profession and related topics. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy - Articles on world religions, philosophies, and related fields. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Psychology - Articles on personality, the human mind, memory, and more. (NOVELny)

Literary Reference Center - Full-text database with information on thousands of authors and their works. Login: stls20 Password: @library1
hoopla - Borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV! With no waiting, titles can be streamed immediately, or downloaded to phones or tablets for offline enjoyment later. CCLD cardholders can borrow 4 titles each month.

Overdrive (Libby) - Our Overdrive collection now includes streaming video services that were previously available via RB Digital. To access streaming services, you must be logged into a CCLD account and using either the Libby app or Libby app website (click the “extras” link to see services). You will not see these services listed, if you are not logged in with your CCLD card.
Gale OneFile: News - Regional, national, and world newspapers. (NOVELny)

Gale: The New York Times - Search the full text of The New York Times (starting in 1985). (NOVELny)
Gale OneFile: Agriculture - Articles on farming, horticulture, and agriculture-related fields. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Computer Science - News and reviews on electronics, engineering, communications and more. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy - Articles on environmental policies, perspectives, and more. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Science - Updated daily, this collection includes 1.6 million articles and 200 journals. (NOVELny)
Britannica Escolar - Una enciclopedia española para niños. (NOVELny)

Gale OneFile: Informe Académico - Una coleccion de revistas hispanicas con textos completos. (NOVELny)

Salud en español - Provee un informe sobre salud basado en evidencias de fácil lectura sobre una gran variedad de enfermedades, afecciones y tratamientos. Todos los informes se encuentran arbitrados por especialistas y contienen la información más actualizada. Acceso: stls20 Contraseña: @library1

Transparent Language - Incluye aprendizaje de inglés para hablantes de más de 25 idiomas, incluidos cursos de inmersión de nivel intermedio.

NOVELny – A NOVEL database provided by the New York State Library. NOVELny connects New Yorkers to 21st century information.